Advertisment

Everything you need to know about Netflix Geeked Week

author-image
Sakshi Sharma
New Update
Everything you need to know about Netflix Geeked Week


Netflix brings to you its first-ever Geeked Week, a virtual fan-facing event revealing first looks and celebrating all things genre entertainment at Netflix.

Netflix brings to you its first-ever Geeked Week, a virtual fan-facing event. The free five-day event started on June 7, 2021, and will run till June 11, 2021, across all your favorite platforms, giving fans a wide array of exclusive news, new trailers, celebrity appearances and so much more. Here’s everything you need to know to make sure you don't miss out on a minute of the action!

According to Netflix, Over the years, Netflix has been lucky enough to inspire loyal followings for series and films like Stranger Things, Castlevania, The Old Guard, and many more. But these fandoms aren’t just about making GIFs, buying merch, or theorizing about the next big twist(s). They’re about sharing excitement and connecting with people from all over the world who hold the same passion for those characters and stories. Netflix Geeked, Netflix’s home for all things genre entertainment, wants to celebrate these communities and bring them together. That’s why we’re launching Geeked Week. The first-ever Geeked Week runs June 7-11, giving fans a wide array of exclusive news, new trailers, live art, drop-ins from your favorite stars, and much more about all your favorite Netflix series and films. The five-day event is completely virtual and completely free so you can get in on the action whenever you want from wherever you are in the world. 

publive-image

How to Watch 

Netflix hosting Geeked Week on all its accounts across all major platforms including YouTube,  TwitterTwitchFacebook, and TikTok

When to Watch 

Geeked Week runs Monday, June 7-Friday, June 11, kicking off every day at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT. You can also catch a daily replay at 6pm PT/9pm ET/10am JST.

How to Catch Up

In case you miss any of the fun, they are compiling all the biggest news and exclusives to come out of Geeked Week. To make sure you’re caught up on the latest - and re-watch your favorite clips - check out their daily recaps:

What to Expect

Every day promises lots of excitement about the Netflix genre slate, including major announcements, exclusive teaser and trailer premieres, first looks, BTS footage, cast interviews, celebrity games, script table reads, live performances, and much more. Each Geeked Weekday will be broadly themed to different genres: film, comic books, fantasy, anime/animation, and gaming. More than 50 Netflix projects are already lined up, including The Sandman, The Umbrella Academy, The Witcher, Gunpowder Milkshake, The Cuphead Show!, Arcane, Lucifer, Fear Street Trilogy, Kate Castlevania, Masters of the Universe: Revelation, La Casa de Papel, Resident Evil, Cowboy Bebop, Cobra Kai, Godzilla: Singular Point, Sweet Tooth, Vikings: Valhalla…and many many more!

Who to Expect

In addition to top talent from the Netflix titles, there are trusted Geeked Week hosts who will help break down all the latest news, must-see footage, and jaw-dropping moments throughout the week. Rahul Kohli and Mari Takahashi will emcee the week-long festivities, with special guest hosts including Trisha HershbergerErika IshiiGeoff KeighleyYuri Lowenthal, and Kiera Please

Check out the already released ones!

Also Read: 12 reality shows about celebrities on Netflix that garnered a lot of attention

For more entertainment content follow us @socialketchupbinge

resident evil The Umbrella Academy The witcher Vikings: Valhalla The Cuphead Show! Masters of the Universe: Revelation La Casa de Papel Kate Castlevania Gunpowder Milkshake Godzilla: Singular Point geeked week netflix Fear Street Trilogy Cowboy Bebop Cobra Kai Arcane Sweet Tooth The Sandman netflix lucifer