The Amazon Prime Video original Four More Shots Please received the Best Script Comedy award in the Best Original Comedy category.

The show that talks about four best friends and the various issues and situations that they have to face as best friends and as women have been well-received by the audiences. Four More Shots Please stars Sayani Gupta, Kirti Kulhari, VJ Bani and Maanvi Gagroo in the lead.

The show has won the Best Script award in the Best Original Comedy category in the Screenwriters Association Awards (SWA). They won the award among the nominees of web-shows. The writers of the show Devika Bhagat and Ishita Moitra shared the award amongst themselves. Screenwriters Association Awards is an award ceremony that is dedicated at appreciating and recognising all the screenwriters and lyricists of the industry.

Four More Shots Please has also recently received an Emmy nomination in the Best Comedy category.

View this post on Instagram

We are happy to announce that the winner of #SWAAwards2020 'Best Web Series – Original Comedy' is Devika Bhagat @devikabhagat7 and Ishita Moitra @misschamko for ‘Four More Shots Please'! Many congratulations on winning this award! Applause for all the nominees in this category for their stupendous work. हमें यह घोषणा करते हुए खुशी हो रही है कि SWAAwards2020 सर्वश्रेष्ठ वेब सिरीज़-ओरिजिनल कॉमेडी' जाता है देविका भगत और इशिता मोइत्रा को ‘फोर मोर शॉट्स प्लीज़! के लिए! इस पुरस्कार को जीतने पर बहुत-बहुत बधाई! इस श्रेणी के सभी नामांकित लेखकों को उनके शानदार काम के लिए तालियाँ। . . . . #SWAIndia #SWAawards #WebSeries #OriginalComedy #DevikaBhagat #IshitaMoitra

A post shared by Screenwriters Association (@swaindiaorg) on

Congratulations to the team!

Also Read: Harshita Gaur gears up for the release of Mirzapur Season 2 on Amazon Prime Video