Here’s everything you need to know about IIFA Awards 2023!

Raj Naik
Updated On
New Update
Here’s everything you need to know about IIFA Awards 2023!

Here's who's nominated for IIFA Awards 2023, details about who's hosting this year and performances you can expect at this show!

In the midst of Cannes Film Festival, we have another night to celebrate our films and artists who have been giving us the best work of their lives. IIFA Awards 2023 is all to set spread its wings on May 27 and the 23rd edition of the International Indian Film Academy and Awards (IIFA) is taking place at Yas Island in Abu Dhabi and is scheduled to be set in Etihad Arena. IIFA promises the night to be a weekend of cinema, music, fashion, and culture lighting up the golden shores of Abu Dhabi. 

With performances by Salman Khan, Varun Dhawan, and Ranveer Singh, this prestigious night has a lot of things in store for us! Nora Fatehi, Rakul Preet Singh and Ayushmann Khurana will also set the stage on fire with some very special performances. From the Gangubai Kathiawadi star Alia Bhatt bagging two major spots in the nominations, Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2 being nominated for the Best Film category to Vicky Kaushal and Abhishek Bachchan being the hosts for IIFA 2023, it's going to be a promising evening of entertainment and excitement. Among the many highlights of the event are two IIFA Masterclasses – ‘Directors Cut with Kabir Khan’ and ‘A 360 Degrees of Creativity in Cinema with Omung Kumar’. Moderated by Abu Dhabi Film Commissioner, Hans Fraikin, the IIFA ‘Directors Cut’ series will talk about the art of storytelling from behind the camera. The session will aim to educate, motivate and inspire film enthusiasts, students of cinema and other attendees interested in the Indian film industry.  

Also Read: The biggest Bollywood party aka the IIFA Awards to descend upon Yas Island, Abu Dhabi this weekend!

Here is the full list of IIFA Awards 2023 nominations so you don't miss out on anything! 

Best Direction

Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2



Gangubai Kathiawadi

Monica O My Darling

Rocketry The Nambi Effect

Best Film

Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2


Drishyam 2

Gangubai Kathiawadi

Vikram Vedha

Best Actor

Kartik Aaryan - Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2

Abhishek Bachchan - Tenth

Ajay Devgan - Drishyam 2

Rajkumar Rao - Monica O My Darling

Anupam Kher - The Kashmir Files

Hrithik Roshan - Vikram Vedha

Best Actress

Yami Gautam Dhar - A Thursday

Tabu - Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2

Alia Bhatt - Darlings

Shefali Shah - Darlings

Alia Bhatt - Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Female)

Sheeba Chaddha - Badhaai Do 

Mouni Roy - Brahmastra

Nimrat Kaur - Tenth

Tabu - Drishyam 2

Radhika Apte - Monica O My Darling

Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Male)

Abhishek Banerjee - Bhediya

Shah Rukh Khan - Brahmastra

Vijay Raj - Gangubai Kathiawadi

Anil Kapoor - Jug Jug

Jio Sikandar Kher - Monica O My Darling

Best Music Direction

Pritam - Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2 

Pritam - Brahmastra

Sanjay Leela Bhansali - Gangubai Kathiawadi

Oaff and Savera - Gehraiyaan

Tanishk Bagchi, Posy, Niranjan Dhar, Kanishk Seth and Vishal Shelke - Jug Jug Jeeyo

Best Playback Singer (Female)

Jonita Gandhi - Deva Deva (Brahmastra)

Shreya Ghoshal - Rasiya (Brahmastra)

Shreya Ghoshal - Jab Saiya (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Latika - Dube (Gehraiyaan)

Kavita Seth - Rangi Saari (Jug Jug Jeeyo)

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Arijit Singh - Kesariya (Brahmastra)

Arijit Singh - Deva Deva (Brahmastra)

Mohit Chauhan - Gehraiyan (Depths)

Kanishk Seth - Rangi Saari (Jug Jug Jeeyo)

Aditya Rao - Behne Do (Rocketry)

Best Story (Original)

Akshat Ghildal and Suman Adhikari- Congratulations

Ayan Mukherjee- Brahmastra

R Balki- Chup Jasmeet K Reen

Parveen Sheikh- Darlings

Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri- The Kashmir Files

Best Story (Adapted)

Aamir Keyan Khan & Abhishek Pathak - Drishyam 2

Hussain Zaidi & Jane Bogges - Gangubai Kathiawadi

Yogesh Chandekar - Monica O My Darling

R Madhavan - Rocketry

Pushkar, Gayatri - Vikram Vedha

Best Lyrics

Varun Grover- Atak Gaya Hai (Badhaai Do)

Amitabh Bhattacharya- Kesariya (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)

A.M. Turaz- Jab Saiyaan (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Ankur Tewari- Gehraiyaan (Gehraiyaan)

Raj Shekhar- Behney Do (Rocketry: The Nambi Effect)

Who are you rooting for this year? Let us know in the comments below!

For more binge content, follow us @socialketchupbinge.

alia bhatt nominations vicky kaushal Nora Fatehi Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2 ayushmann khurrana Salman Khan IIFA Awards 2023 Gangubai Kathiawadi