Devendra Fadnavis is only one of the many shortest-serving Chief Ministers in India; take a look

Smrithi Mohan
New Update
shortest-serving Chief Ministers

Devendra Fadnavis resigned from his post as the CM of Maharashtra three days after taking the oath in an unexpected announcement. In light of the current state of affairs in Maharashtra, here's a list of the shortest-serving Chief Ministers in India.

After the dramatic announcement on Saturday of taking the oath as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Devendra Fadnavis has resigned from the post. The Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar was the first to leave the post on Tuesday 26th November. After claiming that the party lacks the majority to form the government in the state, Fadnavis along with Ajit Pawar resigned from the post that they were so eagerly sworn to. However, he is not the only CM to have served for a shorter period of time. Here's a look at all the shortest-serving Chief Ministers in India.

Check out the list of shortest-serving Chief Ministers in India:

Yeddyurappa, Karnataka

Term: Two days

Jagdambika Pal, Uttar Pradesh

Term: One day


Satish Prasad Singh, Bihar

Term: One week


SC Marak, Meghalaya

Term: 13 days


Also Read: Devendra Fadnavis vows in as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra

Janaki Ramachandran, Tamil Nadu

Term: 23 days

Related image

CH Mohammad Koya, Kerala

Term: 45 days

Image result for CH Mohammed Koya

Devendra Fadnavis, Maharashtra

Term: 3 days

Just like we can't decide what to watch on Netflix, the Maharashtra politics can also not decide whom to choose as the next Chief Minister.

But the confusion has finally settled with Uddhav Thackeray to become the Cheif Minister. He will be taking the oath on 28th November.

shortest lived CM in India Janaki Ramachandran devendra fadnavis Bihar Jagdambika Pal Uttar Pradesh 2019 CH Mohammad Koya Kerala maharashtra karnataka meghalaya Uddhav Thackeray SC Marak tamil nadu Satish Prasad Singh Yeddyurappa