Team India is all set for a two-month-long Australia tour

Aishwarya Iyer
Oct 27, 2020 10:26 IST

Post the IPL season, Team India is all set to begin its tour of Australia in the month of November for the Tests, ODIs, and T20 format matches.

India’s tour of Australia for the T20s and ODIs is all set to begin from the month of November. The tour will begin after the conclusion of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) matches. This Australia tour will consist of four Test matches, three one-day Internationals (ODIs), and three T20 International (T20I) matches in the Australian grounds.

The Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) announced a 32-member squad for this two-month-long tour. With fans rejoicing at the selection of skipper Virat Kohli as the team leads in all the forms, Rohit Sharma’s exclusion in the tour given his hamstring injury is upsetting the Hit-man fanatics! The medical team of BCCI is said to monitor the progress of Sharma.

KL Rahul on the other hand will make a comeback to the Tests and the ODI as both skipper and caption’s main man – Vice Caption. Hardik Pandya, too will be returning to the T20I squad. Varun Chakravarthy will be the fresh face in the tour who is currently playing with Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at IPL. Chakravarthy’s five-wicket haul in the league marked his name in the history of IPL, along with his spectacular performance as a spinner.

As a backup, four additional fast bowlers will be traveling with the squad – Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel, and T. Natarajan.

Here’s the list of all the players from Team India who'll be joining the Australia tour:

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy.

ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur.

Test squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar, Ajinkya(vc), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj.



Also read: With the highest IPL score by an Indian KL Rahul drove Kings XI Punjab to victory against RCP

#virat kholi #cricketer #rohit sharma #Rishabh Pant #Kuldeep Yadav #Washington Sundar #Varun Chakravarthy #Test Squad #Test Match #T20i squad #Shreyas Iyer #Shardul Thakur #Ravindra Jadega #R. Ashwin #Prithvi Shaw #ODI squad #Deepak Chahar #ODI #Naydeep Saini #KL Rahul #Mohammad Shami #Indian squad #India's tour of Australia #Cheteshwar Pujara #BCCI president #indian cricketer #Australia #Sourav Ganguly BCCI president #Yuzvendra Chahal #jasprit bumrah #Indian cricket team #Virat Kohli #Aaron Finch #BCCI #shikhar dhawan #indian cricketers #ishant sharma #australian cricket team #India #Mayanak Agarwal #International Cricket