Doodler Artist, Aprajita is giving us lessons of the story of Navrati through her doodles describing the nine avatars of Goddess Durga in an Art form.

We have many reasons for loving Navratri. The nine-day festival is one of the most cherished times of the year for people across the country. As the name suggests, Navratri means ‘nine- nights’. The female cosmic power – Goddess Durga – is worshipped in her nine forms during these days. Everyone has their own way of celebrating the Goddess and everything she represents. Illustrator and doodler Aprajita (@doodlernie) since day 1 of Navrati is using her talent and giving us the visual experience of the nine avatars of Goddess Durga through her doodles.

Check them out here:

Shailputri: Goddess of Love

Brahmcharini: Goddess of Devotion

Chandraghanta: Goddess of Fierceness

Kushmanda: Goddess of Creativity

Skandmata: Goddess of Motherliness

Check out her profile @doodlernie for more such amazing doodles!

Also read: Moto Vlogger Vishakha Fulsunge’s new Kedarnath Vlog will leave you mesmerized