Check out this list of Indian states that took a step to ban firecrackers this Diwali. And this Diwali, be a Pathaka, don’t burst one!

Firecrackers are one thing that makes the festival of Diwali even more exciting and grand. But despite all the fuss about the festival of lights and celebration, we all know that bursting crackers is actually bad for the environment and our health. As an aid to the environment and the rising COVID cases, the Indian government, particularly the State government has released a notice banning the bursting of crackers in some states of the country.

The National Green Tribunal, on Monday, heard and pronounced its order on the imposition of a temporary ban on sale and use of firecrackers across 23 states. So far eight states have passed its orders on the same. These states are Delhi, Maharashtra, Karnataka, West Bengal, Odisha, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Chandigarh, Haryana, and West Bengal.

Check it out:

Also Read: US elections 2020: Desi Twitter can’t wait to find out “Abki baar, kiski Sarkaar?”