Ind vs Aus: Netizens celebrate Team India's historic victory in the Gabba

Karishma Jangid
New Update
Ind vs Aus

In a historic match, India has won the Ind vs Aus test series by 2-1. Australia has lost in the Gabba for the first time in 32 years.

Ladies and gentlemen, INDIA HAS CONQUERED THE GABBA in the Ind vs Aus series! India is witnessing a moment of utmost pride as the Indian Cricket team has won the 4th test against Australia in Gabba today. In an exciting match, Team India chased down 328 runs and won by 3 wickets on the 5th day of the test match. We have won this series by 2-1 as our Indian cricketers gave Australia a tough fight and retained the prestigious Border-Gavaskar Trophy. What makes this win especially historic is that India beat Australia at Gabba where Australia hasn't lost a single match since 1988. Australia has been winning at Gabba continuously for 32 years straight until today. If this isn't legendary then what is? This is also our series victory after our Down Under victory two years ago.

Take a look:

Even after sustaining multiple injuries, our boys in blue maintained their determination. Drawing a lot of praise and affection currently across countries are cricketer, Rishabh Pant, Cheteshwar Pujara and Shubham Gill. Cricketer Pant had suffered a blow to the elbow on Day 3 of the test match. However, today Pant scored the winning 89* runs in the legendary match. Pujara who has received multiple injuries through the course of the match put up a daring show today with Gill, who scored 91. Not just them, but several other cricketers played the match undeterred by their injuries. The Indian cricket team's joint effort got us this legendary win even in the absence of the cricketers Kohli, Bumrah, Shami, Ishant, Umesh, Ashwin and Jadeja.

As Indians, this is one of the most legendary moments we have ever witnessed in the history of cricket in India. Indians across the country and across the globe are in awe of our cricket team. #INDvsAUS is trending as Twitter is flooded with praise for Indian cricketers, rightly so.

We have collected some of the most hilarious yet proud reactions on Twitter to this awesome Ind vs Aus win:

Aren't you proud of our cricket team?

Also Read: Gymnast Parul Arora and her stunts with a desi twist will flip your mind

indian cricket Indian cricket team indian cricketers Rishabh Pant INDVSAUS Australia Cheteshwar Pujara Border Gavaskar Trophy Brisbaine Gabba India beat Australia Indian won at Gabba INDvsAUS 4th test INDvsAUS test match Shubham Gill